Category-Pain-Relief-Group-Logo

Desoto – Texas Pain Relief Group

Desoto Pain management clinic, Texas

Making Pain a Thing of the Past for Desoto, Texas Residents

Many chronic pain sufferers in Desoto, Texas have tried just about every therapy possible and still have not found relief. For this reason, many are skeptical when they hear about the interventional pain management techniques we pioneer here at the Texas Pain Relief Group.

The first question most people ask us is: what is interventional pain management? Simply put, interventional pain management is a discipline that focuses on pain management using a variety of pain blocking techniques. A good portion of the techniques that we use include a form of injection therapy.

This answer often leads many of our prospective clients to ask if interventional pain management can help them even though they have been experiencing pain for a considerable amount of time. The answer is absolutely yes. Interventional pain management techniques like those offered at the Texas Pain Relief Group can help patients with a wide range of pain. It does not matter how long they have been suffering with it, there is likely a therapy that can help.

We Care About You

Something that attracts people to our Desoto, Texas clinic is that we provide pain relief without relying solely on prescriptions. Interventional pain management uses a variety of techniques to alleviate pain without using prescriptions. It is a multidisciplinary approach that has been able to provide pain relief to thousands of individuals.

When necessary, we may prescribe prescriptions to aid in a patient’s recovery. But this is done sparingly and cautiously.

Our clinics are designed to help you with pain issues including burning, aching, and tingling sensations. We can help with pain connected to Parkinson’s disease, diabetes, bone pain, back pain, and muscle pain.

We understand that you are an individual, and so the therapies that we offer will be personalized to meet your needs. We warmly invite you to visit our offices. Let us show you how you can live a pain-free life.

Ratings and Comments

Check out ratings and comments from across the web.

4.1 /5
38 Reviews

Apr 1, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
I have had a ton of issues with this clinic. I have asked repeatedly to be transferred to the hurst location because I live in euless. Well it is a 45 minute drive from my house to the desoto clinic. The only reason I came to this one is because dr. Wiley was a good doctor who I had felt like understood and cared about what I was going through when I saw him at the euless location. So when he moved i followed him to the new location. BIG REGRET. I have had nothing but problems ever since. I’ve had appointments where I didn’t get seen for up to four hours. And today there was a wreck that I sat in on the highway for literally 2 hours on I 20. Well guess what I was 50 minutes late to my appointment. I called them the whole time to let them know what was going on and still came there to see if they could squeeze me in. I’ve been seeing them for years now I have always been a good client no issues. And guess what now they tell me I have to wait two weeks to get seen and they are just going to send over meds for withdrawls. Wow. That seems like poor quality care to me. I’m not asking for medicine early or anything like that. Also I have a friend who I had referred to them and she told me they have sent over her medicine without coming in for a whole month three times?!? I don’t know if I’m being discriminated against for some reason or what. But at this point I don’t recommend this clinic. If you can’t make your appointment for any reason be prepared for what’s going to happen to you. They have no sympathy for their patients. If I could give a .5 star I would.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Apr 1, 2019:
We can tell you with certainty that there is no discrimination of any kind here. Of course, we value you as a patient and will certainly look into this matter carefully. Someone will reach out to you. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced.
Mar 14, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Patient trash need to be empty every 30 minute not all day.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Mar 18, 2019:
Hi Ms. Jones,
We appreciate your review and glad you had an overall good experience with PPOA. We'd love to hear more about things you believe we can improve on and do appreciate constructive criticism. Thank you again and have a good day!
Mar 13, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
The last time I had an appointment, the bathroom was so dirty I cleaned it before I would use it. This was NOT on the clinic-i blame the patients for this area. It’s pretty bad when our own peers cannot clean up behind themselves. I was totally appalled by the behavior of my peers who attend this clinic. Shame on us-I believe we can all do better and should all be put on notice about our own bathroom we all share.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Mar 18, 2019:
Hi Ms. Geiger,
Thank you for leaving your review. We strive to show each of our clients a 5-star experience when they choose PPOA. There are many things that go into attaining that rank and one of those many requirements is cleanliness. thank you for bringing it to our attention and thank you for your review. Have a great day!
Mar 11, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
I've been to another Texas pain relief Clinic in the DFW area. Making the change to Desoto office was night and day of my experience. The other office that I attended was a waking nightmare. With kurt staff and obnoxious wait times. Never getting anywhere leaving disappointed with each appointment. So not the experience at the DeSoto office. The staff is friendly, well organized and seemingly happy to do their jobs. Dr. Wyllie is amazing. You're more than just a number. He truly cares and gets to know you the individual. I truly feel even after my first visit that I am now on the path to being pain free.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Apr 17, 2019:
We value your honest review and appreciate that you have let us know about both experiences. We are pleased your latter experience was favorable and thank you for expressing your appreciation for the doctor and staff. We look forward to continuing to provide quality care during your future visits and are honored to help you in your journey toward a pain-free life.
Mar 7, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
The office ladies are nice, they get to know you by name, they work together to make your experience a positive one. The doctor is polite and not pushy or uptight. Definitely better than my previous doctor. I also had a problem with my medication bieng filled at the pharmacy, they helped change it right away and the problem was solved same day. Thank you to the staff and doctor I appreciate the quality care.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Apr 17, 2019:
We value your feedback and thank you for your kind review. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience at every visit. We'd so appreciate your taking the time, when possible, to tell your family and friends about us. You can also follow us on Facebook at @physicianpartners!
Feb 28, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
It's not a pill mill so don't waste your time or the Dr's if that's what your looking for. But if your looking for compassionate care with a multi-disciplined approach this might be the place your looking for. Dr Wiley is a kind compassionate caring Dr that will listen to your problems and discuss a game plan for your treatment. He's always willing to answer questions you might have. Dr. Wylie stands behind his diagnosis, and will stand behind his patient when questioned about your treatment plan. If your in pain give em a shot. May GOD bless you in your search for help and the Dr's office in the quest for treating your ailments.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Mar 1, 2019:
Thank you for the kind words. The doctors, advanced practice providers and staff thank you so much and appreciate you as a patient. We are glad to be recognized for the interventional pain management modalities we offer, and that we don't mask symptoms with medication.
Feb 27, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
I am very pleased with a service Texas pain relief group provides and I am more than grateful for dr. Wylie and staff ... thanks to them I'm able to manage my lower back pain and I am forever grateful
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Mar 1, 2019:
Thank you for the kind words. Dr. Wiley and his staff thank you so much and appreciate you as a patient.
Feb 13, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Since 1976, I have had to deal with hundreds and hundreds of doctors, hospitals, and clinics, and by far, and again by far, you people are unquestionably the absolute best. Even when I call you on days that I do not have a regular office visit, you go out of your way to help me even though it might be your time to go home. So, it is a pleasure to work with professionals like you!!! Thank you for allowing me to be your patient. - R.T.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Mar 1, 2019:
We appreciate your five-star review about your recent experience with us! We will share your kind words with Dr. Wiley and his staff!
Feb 7, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
From Jackie at the front window to the visit with Dr Wiley and all the staff in between this is the most caring, compassionate, professional , friendly, and knowledgeable pain clinics I have been to! That's why we drive 3 hours to get to this clinic. Sally K
Jan 22, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Its always a great experience when I go for my appointments. The staff is always polite, and the physicians are very caring. They really care about your well being.
Jan 21, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Very thorough and kind clinical staff.
Jan 20, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Dr. Wiley is an amazing doctor. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time to not only treat his patients but also gets to know them. Dr. Wiley I would like to personally thank you for all you do . You have a great personality and are a very kind and all around great person. You deserve nothing but the very best. God bless you Dr. Wiley. Michael Williams
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Jan 25, 2019:
We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, you posted this as a one-star review. We would welcome you to change it, please.
Jan 18, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Dr. Wiley and his staff are very nice and courteous. He has helped me out a lot. Sometimes service can be a little slow as he has so many patients, but that's ok. He seems to genuinely care about his patients.
Jan 8, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
I am at a loss for words. I saw a Nurse Practitioner today at Texas Pain Relief and during my exam explained there was an issue the previous month (being my first month as a patient) with my medication being sent to my pharmacy and it was delayed by almost two days. I asked for a written copy of the script so there would be no issues this month to which I was told they only electronically sent scripts, however she would make sure they were sent right away so there wasn't a repeat of the previous month (11:30am appointment). I called several times throughout the afternoon and was told I would need to wait until end of day which is fine. End of day came and went with no medication. I called twice to the after hours line and to this moment have not received a call back. After several more hours my wife started to call as well, and ahe dis receive a call back with the response that the doctor was still approving scripts for the evening (it's now 7:30pm). At 8:30 again my wife called and said we would continue to call until we had some kind of an answer. To which she did continue to call every half hour with the final return call saying that the on call nurse would page a different doctor. Now at 10:30pm we have thrown in the towel for the night and are going to bed (although anyone with chronic pain knows I won't sleep tonight without mwdication). It would be one thing if the office was honest and just said you aren't going to get your script for two days, but my nurse flat our lied to my face telling me it would be sent right away at 11:30am, then the lies continued with the on call nurse for the rest of the evening. I am very disappointed and feel like Texas Pain Relief Group does not care one bit for their patients. They received my co-pay and insurance billing so after that who cares right??
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Jan 8, 2019:
We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you have had getting your prescription. We take patient concerns very seriously and will look into this situation immediately and find a resolution for you. You are a valued patient and we appreciate your candid and detailed account.
Jan 8, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
This place is a complete insurance scam. I went for a consultation for back pain in February 2018 and paid my $50 insurance co-pay. I met with the doctor and did a urine drug test. I did not return and instead went to a different specialist referred through my PCP. Almost a year later, I still am receiving different bills for "labs" they are charging for and "offers" to accept 50% off if I pay it off now, etc. I already paid one of the bills that they sent in October and just received another bill. When I told them, they said that the October payment was for the in-house lab that was conducted and that this bill was for the lab that was sent out. All they did was a urine drug screen! This place is a huge insurance fraud scam that will submit 10 different charges to your insurance company and anything the insurance company won't pay, they then try to get the patient to pay. Avoid this place if you want to avoid a headache. I wish I never went to this place.
Physician Partners of America (PPOA) replied on Jan 8, 2019:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what happened. We will escalate this and look into it right away, and, if needed, someone will get back to you shortly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
Jan 3, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Dr. Wiley is an amazing dr. Very compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I have gone to him for close to 4 yrs now and I live 1.5 hrs away. When you find a great dr. Like Dr.wiley Stay there!
Jan 3, 2019
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
I ❤ the Desktop office.
Dec 15, 2018
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Dr. Wiley and the staff at the Desoto clinic are professionals in their field. They treat you with dignity and respect, answer all your questions, and explain all the treatment and medicine options available. Great bunch of folks! I have such peace of mind with these guys in my corner. I've been suffering from chronic back pain for 12+ years and I've never seen a physician so dedicated to my care. Dr. Wiley is a phenomenal doctor. Such a great asset to the Physician Partners of America and Texas Pain Relief Group!
Nov 14, 2018
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Dr Wiley is AMAZING! He is the First Pain Dr that I have gone to that doesn't make you feel judged, or try to over write you scripts! He is solution oriented to find out what can be done and to make sure you are not in constant pain and comfortable! I drive over an hour now to get to his office, but he's worth it!!! And... All of the girls in his office, along with Lamantha his PA, Alisha his scribe, to Kheeva the manager, Sheba, Crystal and lil Jackie the young lady that checks you in, all will go the distance to help!!! Love them!!! Dawn
Nov 9, 2018
Google Physician Partners of America (PPOA)
Good Doctors and never a long wait.

Stay Informed

Sign Up for our weekly newsletter

Page newsletter